Schools

Home / Schools

Easily accessible from anywhere in the city, 13 public schools offer Mandarin, giving Edmonton students a one-of-a-kind English-Mandarin learning experience.

How to Register for Kindergarten


Elementary Schools

English-Chinese Bilingual Program Sites

The following Edmonton Public elementary schools offer the English-Chinese Bilingual Program, which is co-located with English-core programs. (Grades K to 6):

Caernarvon Elementary School
侨望小学 (1997)
14820-118 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5X 1T4
Tel: (780) 456-7020, (780) 456-7035
Fax: (780) 478-3443
email: caernarvon@epsb.ca

Dovercourt Elementary School
德华小学 (1994)
13910-122 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5L 2W3
Tel: (780) 455-6171, (780) 455-0209
Fax: (780) 455-8203
email: dovercourt@epsb.ca

Kildare Elementary School
侨德小学 (1983)
7525-144 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5C 2R8
Tel: (780) 476-5675, (780) 476-5445
Fax: (780) 472-8177
email: kildare@epsb.ca

Meadowlark Elementary School
美德乐小学 (1992)
9150-160 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5R 2J2
Tel: (780) 489-5200
Fax: (780) 484-8293
email: meadowlark@epsb.ca

Meyonohk Elementary School
梅约纳小学 (1983)
1850 Lakewood Road South
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6K 3Y5
Tel: (780) 463-7627
Fax: (780) 450-3669
email: meyonohk@epsb.ca

Parkallen Elementary School
博爱伦小学 (2015)
6703-112 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6H 3J9
Tel: (780) 434-8503
Fax: (780) 434-8505
email: parkallen@epsb.ca


Junior High Schools

Chinese Language Arts Program Sites

The Chinese Language Arts option courses (Grades 7 to 9) are offered at:

Londonderry Junior High School
伦德初中 (1993)
7104-144 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5C 2R4
Tel: (780) 473-4560, (780) 448-0354
Fax: (780) 472-2603
email: londonderry@epsb.ca

Ottewell Junior High School
奥华初中 (1989)
9435-73 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6B 2A9
Tel: (780) 466-7331, (780) 466-7341
Fax: (780) 465-5674
email: ottewell@epsb.ca

Parkview Junior High School
柏桥初中 (1998)
14313-92 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5R 5B3
Tel: (780) 483-3415
Fax: (780) 489-2192
email: parkview@epsb.ca

Rosslyn Junior High School
若林初中 (2003)
13215-113A Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5E 5B9
Tel: (780) 453-1576
Fax: (780) 455-7605
email: rosslyn@epsb.ca


Senior High Schools

Chinese International Baccalaureate Program Sites

The International Baccalaureate (I.B.) level Chinese Language Arts option courses (Grades 10 to 12) are offered at:

McNally High School
麦拿利高中 (1992)
8440-105 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T6A 1B6
Tel: (780) 469-0442
Fax: (780) 465-5958
email: mcnally@epsb.ca

M.E. LaZerte High School
乐泽高中 (1997)
6804-144 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5C 3C7
Tel: (780) 408-9800
Fax: (780) 472-0058
email: melazerte@epsb.ca

Ross Sheppard High School
荣胜高中 (2000)
13546-111 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
T5M 2P2
Tel: (780) 448-5000
Fax: (780) 452-7563
email: rsheppard@epsb.ca